Meredith Tate's and Cameron Lund's YA rom-com party!

Thursday, May 20th, 2021, 7pm EST. Online only via Zoom. Registration required: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/151806765121

Did you miss this event? You can watch the event recording on the Gibson's Bookstore Youtube channel! https://youtu.be/9hLrYWZL2O4

It's a rom-com party event! Meredith Tate and Cameron Lund visit Gibson's Bookstore virtually to present their new young adult novels, Shipped, and Heartbreakers and Fakers! It's enemies to lovers and faking dating tropes all the way through tonight.

About Shipped:
Can two IRL enemies find their happily ever after online?

Stella Greene and Wesley Clarke are Gene Connolly Memorial High School's biggest rivals. While the two have been battling it out for top student, it's a race to the bottom when it comes to snide comments and pulling the dirtiest prank. For years, Stella and Wes have been the villain in each other's story, and now it's all-out war.

And there is no bigger battle than the one for valedictorian, and more specifically, the coveted valedictorian scholarship.

But Stella and Wes have more in common than they think. Both are huge fans of Warship Seven, a popular sci-fi TV drama with a dedicated online following, and the two start chatting under aliases--without a clue that their rival is just beyond the screen. They realize that they're both attending SciCon this year, so they plan to dress in their best cosplay and finally meet IRL.

While tensions at school are rising and SciCon inches closer and closer, the enemy lines between Stella and Wes blur when a class project shows them they might understand one another better than anyone else--and not just in cosplay.

From the author of The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly comes a heartfelt story about rivalry, friendships, and defying preconceived notions--even the ones about yourself.

About Heartbreakers and Fakers:

Penny Harris just ruined her life.

As one of the most popular girls in school, she's used to being invited to every party, is dating the Jordan Parker, and can't wait to rule senior year with her best friend, Olivia. But when Penny wakes up on Jordan's lawn the morning after his first-day-of-summer bash, she knows something went terribly wrong the night before.

She kissed Kai Tanaka.

Kai, her long-time nemesis. Kai, Olivia's boyfriend. Penny can't figure out what could have inspired her to do it--she loves Jordan and she would never hurt Olivia--but one thing's for sure: freshly dumped, and out a best friend, the idyllic summer she pictured is over.

And despite the fact that Jordan seems to be seeking comfort (and a whole lot more) in Olivia, all Penny can think about is winning him back. Kai wants to save his relationship too, so they come up with a plan: convince their friends that they really do have feelings for each other. After all, no one can resist a good love story, and maybe seeing Penny and Kai together will make Jordan and Olivia change their minds.

But as summer heats up, so does Penny and Kai's "relationship," and Penny starts to question whether she's truly faking it with Kai, if he's really as terrible as she always thought he was, and if the life she's fighting so hard to get back is the one she really wants.

Event date: 
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
45 South Main St
Concord, NH 03301
Shipped Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984813527
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 18th, 2021

Can two IRL enemies find their happily ever after online?


Heartbreakers and Fakers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593114940
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - June 8th, 2021

From the author of The Best Laid Plans comes another fresh voiced, hilarious rom-com perfect for fans of You Have a Match and The Rest of the Story.

Penny Harris just ruined her life.


The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984813510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - February 9th, 2021

Meredith Tate's gripping YA thriller about sisterhood and secrets--now in paperback!

When band-geek Ivy and her friends get together, things start with a rousing board game and end with arguments about Star Wars.


Missing Pieces Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781623421786
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Omnific Publishing - March 3rd, 2015

"Your family is the most important part of your life. Your families are the people you love, and love is what separates us from scoundrels and criminals. It maintains order. Your parents, your sibling, and your Partner are the ones you love. There should never, ever, be anyone else who comes close to that bond. You have only one best friend, and that is the person you'll be marrying some day.


The Red Labyrinth Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781635830347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flux - June 4th, 2019

The massive labyrinth was built to protect Zadie Kalvers' isolated desert town. Unfortunately, living in the maze's shadow makes her feel anything but safe. Even without its enchanted deathtraps and illusions, a notorious killer named Dex lurks in its corridors, terrorizing anyone in his path.


Freedom Trials Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781624145995
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Page Street Kids - October 9th, 2018

Evelyn Summers is imprisoned for a crime that was wiped from her memory.

In order for Evelyn to be released, she—along with other “reformed” prisoners—must pass seven mental, physical, and virtual challenges known as the Freedom Trials. One mistake means execution and, with her history of being a snitch, her fellow inmates will do everything they can to get revenge.


The Best Laid Plans Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593114933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - February 2nd, 2021

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

It seemed like a good plan at first.


Adorn your laptop, your waterbottle, your car, with this snazzy Gibson's vinyl sticker! Green print on a white background, 4"x6".

Produced locally, with Speedy Printing.


$9.99
SKU: GIBSONSPIN

Show your Gibson's pride with this green and silvertone enamel pin!

Pin stays in place with a metal butterfly clutch back.

Pin measures 1" in width. Produced by a New Hampshire company, Crown Trophy in Hooksett!